Selangor & FT

Selangor & Federal Territory Malayalee Association (SFTMA)

Selangor & Federal Territory Malayalee Association (SFTMA) formerly known as Kerala Samajam Selangor (KSS) was one of the earliest Malayalee organizations to be registered on 18th November 1952 in Malaysia.  Mr. P.N. Pillai was the 1st President of this organisation.

The formation of KSS now known as SFTMA was to cater for the social and cultural needs of Malayalees in Selangor and the Federal Territory.  Malayalees are those people who hailed from the then States of Travancore, Cochin and Malabar in South India, now called Kerala, with a language of their own called Malayalam.  Malayalees have their own traditions and culture and celebrate a festival called Onam, irrespective of their social or religious difference.

In the 57 years of the Association’s existence, it has not only seen the membership progressing to the fourth generation of Malayalees but also the entrenchment of Malayalee culture and traditions among the Malayalee community in its new found homeland, Malaysia.  SFTMA during this period played an important role in initiating the formation of the All Malaysia Malayalee Association (AMMA) in 1975, an umbrella body that brings together all Malayalee Samajams and Associations spread across the Malay Peninsula. SFTMA is proud of our Patron, Mr. A.C. Pereira who initiated the formation of AMMA.

Our Past Presidents Ir. K. Bhaskaran and the late Mr. V.M.N. Menon was among the founding members of the AMMA Education Foundation formed in 1980 and now known as the AMMA Foundation which is set-up to provide financial assistance to our needy children to further their higher education.


Hilda Alposilva
Hilda AlposilvaPresident
Vanugopal Menon
Vanugopal MenonTreasurer
Girija Menon
Girija MenonCommittee Member
VelayuthanVice President 1
Priscilla Alfred
Priscilla AlfredCommittee Member
Vishnu Vevakanandhan
Vishnu VevakanandhanYouth Chairman
Valsala Rajaram
Valsala RajaramVice President 2
Datin Sri Shaila Nair
Datin Sri Shaila NairCommittee Member
Letha Madhavan
Letha MadhavanCommittee Member
Shobithan Kurup
Shobithan KurupCommittee Member
Geetha Padmanabhan
Geetha PadmanabhanHon. Gen. Secretary
Vinodh Menon
Vinodh MenonCommittee Member
Mohanan Visvanathan
Mohanan VisvanathanCommittee Member


All Malaysian Malayalee Association


40-B, Lorong Rahim Kajai 14,
Taman Tun Dr.Ismail,  
60000 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Tel: +603-7725-8001/2
Fax: +603-7725-207